Controls setup

Hi, everyone! :)

I've been playing some MBII recently and I'm not satisfied with how I've bound my controls.
I know controls are based on personal preference, but I could use some advice on how to make my most used controls more accessible.

If you have some spare time, please post you control scheme. You can screenshot it or you can write it here.

I'd like to know how you've setup the following:

Interaction:
1.) Saber Style (Weapon Mode)
2.) Use

Weapons:
3.) Blaster Rifle
4.) Throwable Weapons
5.) Next Weapon
6.) Previous Weapon
7.) Reload

MovieBattles:
8.) Class Special 1
9.) Class Special 2

Force Powers:
10.) Next Force Power
11.) Previous Force Power
12.) Use Force Power

Other:
13.) Taunts :p

Thanks for helping me out! :)

I've been playing for a few years now but i'm still shit, fuck it i'll share mine.

Interaction:
Saber style - L
Use - Capslock and Enter

Weapons: ( I use my mouse scroll so these don't matter to me)
Reload - R

Movie Battles:
Class Special 1 - Z
Class Special 2 - Q

Force powers :
Use next - E
Use power - F

Taunts:
Just make sure meditate is set to a reachable key, the rest is up to you.

Here's my setup:

reload - r
use - e
nades - q (super nice for soldier and other nade classes)
Melee - 1 (default, quite useful)
(default setup for weapon class on the numbers and I mostly use my mouse rolled to switch)

Switch saber style - click-mouse roller

meditate - g
taunt - h
class special 1 - c
class special 2 - v
Use current force power - b (mostly for sense)
next force power - x

I don't use various force powers but if you plan to rebinding the top numbers would be the optimal way to assign specific force powers.

Edit:

Voice commands - z

Edit2:

I have 2 mouse buttons on the left of my left trigger
Push - front secondary mouse button
pull - back secondary mouse button

Yes this explains why I set other forces to b since I already have push and pull on a set binding instead of switching.

Last edited:

Tempest