Is the mod good?

Was thinking about saving up some money and buying the game, I've watched a few videos but none have really given me any good hard info from what I've seen so I ask, Is the mod good? Like is it good,fun,stable or balanced,etc?

Hessu

Internal Beta Team
It's great but currently is a bit buggy on dueling side. I've been playing this game for 3 years so in my opinion its very fun and good, i recommend you to give it a try

Lessen

pew pew
Movie Battles II Team
Fun is subjective. I think this game is super-duper fun, considerably more fun than almost any other game I've played. But it's hard!!!!!!!

And the balance is... kinda dubious!!!!!! By which I mean, especially if you play as a gunner, you might die to things like suddenly being cornered by a Droideka/SBD/Wook/suicidal-red-style-saberist, popped by a sniper from some unexpected angle, or flanked/ambushed by a Jedi/Sith. You might die to a newbie teammate accidentally shooting/slashing you. You might die to a wild grenade bouncing over to you. In my opinion, the balance of the game seems to be most reliable if you play as part of an at-least-2-man closely-coordinated squad, with at least one saberist (Jedi/Sith) on the squad. A saberist and a gunner working together competently is more reliable and feels more balanced than a lone saberist (or even moreso a lone gunner). The game is not balanced for all "1v1" situations. Certain "power" classes like saberists, Wooks, SBDs, Dekas, and even uh CR3 clone troopers all definitely feel "overpowering" in 1v1s. But again, it works out pretty well once you start using teamwork to complement each other's strengths and weaknesses.

So balance-wise I could say "it's a team game," but with the caveat that honestly most players don't play it as such because they can get pretty good mileage off of either loner saberist or semi-loner sniper. Or because they're just newbies and have no idea what they're doing either way.