•     Please make sure you check the Support FAQ and relevant Guides before you create a new thread in this section!

Technical Issue Crashing when joining any server that I am not hosting.

Hello, I'm very new to the mod. Used to play SWJA back in the day a lot and super excited in playing this mod, but I'm running into a problem. Every time I try to join a server through the in-game list, it loads for a split second and then crashes. Theres no error report so I can't see what exactly is crashing it. I've tested it and made a private lobby and everything seems to work fine. Has anyone else had a problem like this? When joining a server it seems to come up with the screen of two lightsabers crossed in an X and says "Awaiting Challange - 1" or something to that extent. Any information would be much appreciated.

Puppytine

Slayed dreamer
MBII Launcher => Settings => check "Enable logging" => Repair installation.
Post latest log from "Jedi Academy\GameData\MBII_Launcher\logs" here.

MBII Launcher => Settings => uncheck "Steam integration" (skip if there's no such checkbox) => Engine => MBII Client => Play.
If you already use MBII Client, select jamp instead. Still crashes?

MBII Launcher => Settings => check "Enable logging" => Repair installation.
Post latest log from "Jedi Academy\GameData\MBII_Launcher\logs" here.

MBII Launcher => Settings => uncheck "Steam integration" (skip if there's no such checkbox) => Engine => MBII Client => Play.
If you already use MBII Client, select jamp instead. Still crashes?
im sorry im very new. I forgot to specify that i have a mac. Sessh might have a pc tho. (thnx for the quick reply btw)

Last edited:

Puppytine

Slayed dreamer
i forgot to specify i have a mac sessh might have a pc tho
What the hell are talking about?
Do you have Windows or macOS?
im sorry im very new
Doesn't matter are you or not, you have to explain your issues in more readable form.
Use correct English phrasing, completed sentences with better grammar.