Saber vs Gunner

Hi there people,

Id like to discuss the current state of jedi vs gunner and see what you guys think about it.

First off, to avoid misunderstandings and drama I don´t mean to bash on devs. I started playing more than 10 years ago and the fact that im still here probes I really love the game and appreciate devs work, thank you.

To have some perspective on how strong jedi/sith is vs gunner, I´m going to list some of the buff and nerfs they have received since RC1.
Why compare it to RC1? Because it was a pretty popular patch, most of the community really liked it and in my opinion jedi/sith were already the strongest class back them (needless to say they are even stronger now)

Please keep in mind, I haven't studied through all the patch notes since RC1 until now. These are the changes I notice while playing the game everyday and therefore some of the facts I mention here may not be 100% accurate so please let me know if there's something wrong.

Why is jedi/sith the strongest class in the game? Its called VERSATILITY. It has a huge skill ceiling which is a great thing so pro jedi feel rewarded.
The class offers so many different tools and allows for several different gameplay styles.

They have some unique abilities like a wallhack, imo any build you play in open should have at least sense 1. Most op skill in the game period.
Sabers are the only weapon that can kill through walls, floors.
Jedi vertical mobility is a great advantage, they can scape sticky situations or ambush enemies using heights.

Did you really heared Hexo, Thera, M00, Zerobot, Shocker, 0000000, Ephont or whoever was considered pro jedi in rc1 complaining their class was too weak? No, because it was already strong back them.