•     Please make sure you check the Support FAQ and relevant Guides before you create a new thread in this section!

[EXPIRED] New member| Not a single install guide helps :( | MacOS

I just got a new MacBook Pro, and have been trying to follow all of the install guides I can find, with no success,
such as: Installation & Troubleshooting Guide

I own Jedi Academy through Steam, running the current MacOS on a new 2017 MacBook Pro. I am a newb to all of this.

JKJALaunch program says "Unsupported". I have great difficulty in locating folders as easily on Mac as I used to on Windows, so locating the folder it wants has been a trial.

I have the .exe launcher, I have MBII folder in the Jedi Academy folder... but there are 2 versions: Library/Application Support/Jedi Academy as well as Library/Application Support/Steam/steamapps/Jedi Academy/Star Wars Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy (then right click -> Show Package Contents) -> Contents (which includes "base", "MacOS", "MBII", "MBIILauncher.exu", "PkgInfo", "Resources" and both JKJA apps (gray [sp?] and red [mp?]).

Many guides want me to use the former "Library/Application Support/Jedi Academy", yet when placing "MBII" and "MBIILauncher.exe" in this folder, when I launch JKJALaunch, it gave me a different error regarding the location of the application... And every time I launch JKJA, and go to Mods under Setup, there is nothing there...

Even though I followed all directions carefully, including in Terminal, nothing works, and I want to just start over with better advice... Who knows at this point what I've done to screw this up. I thought installing mods was simple.

I installed Mono, I did every step...

And when typing "cd ~/Library/Application\ Support/Jedi\ Academy; mono ./MBIILauncher.exe" into Terminal, I get "Got a SIGABRT while executing native codes. This usually indicates a fatal error in the mono runtime or one of the native libraries used by your application."