Force Sense OP

Force sense has been the bane of my existence ever since I started playing MB2. Having the ability to press a button and obtain free wall hacks is unfun. It ruins any chance at strategic flanking maneuvers or intelligently, elaborately crafted traps. Instead some jedi or sith uses force sense and immediately knows everyone's position, giving no chance of winning to those who aren't necessarily good at aiming but really good at positioning or setting up cool traps. Instead we get pew pew and jedi or sith go wobble wobble jump wobble wobble. It's the same thing every time and ruins the diversity of plans that could be concocted. I like the idea of force sense dodging sniper bullets however, just remove the wall hacking part and add something more balanced in its place and the game will be better for it .

Kodar

Internal Beta Team
While this probably could have been worded better, and I'm not sure I agree with the suggested changes completely, but OP isn't wrong.

Sense was, is, and is looking to continue to be the strongest ability in the entirety of mb2, surpassing old semi-god mode dodge by a longshot. The value of built-in wallhacks can't be understated, and it really does need some sort of re-working. What that re-working looks like is another matter admittedly.

Helix

Movie Battles II Team Retired
There was a proposal and a discussion that followed a few years ago about changing sense to a "burst" ability that would just highlight the position of the enemies within certain arc & range and that image would stay for a few secs.

As in, you use sense in main, there's a sold behind a corner, he was there when you used sense, but the image is static, he might've ran away by the time you get to that position.

That would turn sense into a very situational and not spammable ability like it is nowadays. You'd have just enough time to tell the position of the most dangerous enemies.