JoyToKey ?

Is they're anyone here who uses JoyToKey for this beautiful mod i know i know most will just tell me to practice on keyboard but this is my personal preference if anyone can help i will greatly appreciate it

I have been using a controller in MBII for nearly 2 years (since I first started playing). Having read your previous thread, I thought I would try to give some info on how to set things setup.

JKA has native support for gamepads. All you have to do is look through the control settings and enable the 'Joystick' setting. Setting the x and y axis as buttons allows you to assign movement controls to them. Any button can be used and assigned so long as it is detected by Windows through Direct input or Xinput.

One thing to point out is the game doesn't support camera controls on gamepads; you can assign buttons to looking left and right, maybe up and down (can't remember), but these are digital inputs. Aiming with this would be like using the arrow keys on a keyboard to aim. A stiff and jerky mess, not something any one should try to play with.

Personally I use a mouse for aim, with my Dualshock 1 controller (yes I use a PS1 controller) mapped to directions and certain functions. Aiming with a mouse is the only way to play this game if you intend on being able to duel or aim with any skill. This is probably not what you want to hear though, since you are used to wandering around the screen using analogue sticks already.

If you are set on using the controller entirely, then JoyToKey is your best bet. I've used this software with many games that have no/ poor controller support.

You'll need to setup your controller so that the axis are correctly mapped in JoyToKey. To do this, open JoyToKey, click the "Settings(S)" tab, then click "Configure joysticks... (C)". Now click on the "Advanced setting for each device" tab, in there you should see a drop down list of any controllers you have connected to your computer.