•     Please make sure you check the Support FAQ and relevant Guides before you create a new thread in this section!

[SOLVED] Creating dedicated server

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noob

Nerd
Donator
Movie Battles II Team
I have no knowledge of how to create a server. But give everyone some information. Are you running it on a machine yourself or are you planning to purchase a host?

Simple, Download JampDed and get the Server Bat from me;)
After that, u just put jampded.exe into your gamedata folder, same as with the server bat.
Then you go to MBII Folder Edit the Server Cfg, about how you want it to have.
Then you go to your router, allow port 29070 and 29071.
And when you finished everything up, Start the server.bat to run the server.

Btw: Make sure you make the .txt too .bat since stupid Forum rules don't allow me to upload .bat files for what ever reason.

Attachments

• MBIIServer.txt
    97 bytes · Views: 1,062
------- Game Initialization -------
gamename: Movie Battles II V1.3
gamedate: Aug 5 2015
g_gametype 3 is out of range, defaulting to 7
BAN Warning: file cannot be opened for reading: banIP.dat
------------------------------------------------------------