New Player Thoughts On Saber Combat

Before you continue to read:

1st - I'm not a native english speaker, forgive me if I incorrectly write some words or if some sentences don't make sense to you (if that's the case, just tell me and I'll try to correct them)

2nd - What I'm going to introduce to you in this thread is just a Concept.
With that said, I don't expect any developer to put the features I'll list down into the game (if that happens I'll be more than happy, otherwise I'll live my life as I've always done)

3rd - I'm kind of new to this game (I've been playing it for almost 5/6 months), because of that I might not know every single game mechanic, even if I did read the most up to date guides.

Saber Combat System:

Let's talk about one of the most popular topics (from what I could see) in the gameplay forums: Lightsaber Combat.
Being a new player gives me a fresh and unbiased view on the current state in which the game is right now.
This means that I don't have any "nostalgia" for older builds of the game.
With that said, let's proceed to my personal thoughts on the saber combat.

1st - If I had to describe the lightsaber duel mechanics in one word I'd say "Mess".
This system is way too overcrowed with so many features (PB, MB, swingblocks, half swings, ACC, ACM ecc...) that dueling comes down to a "try to guess why you died" or "how did I kill this guy?".
That doesn't mean that you don't need any skill to play as a jedi/sith (some people really know what they're doing), but it all comes down to a series of numbers (FP/BP drain) that makes this more of a "statistical mini-game" rather than a duel.
You're basicaly trying to deplenish the other player's BP bar (with various tools at your disposal, like PB for example), which is nothing more than a life bar in the end.
If there was a thing that I really enjoyed about Jedi Accademy (Many people forgot that this is just a mod of that game) was it's "kill on touch" duels.