My thoughts on the saber system in general.

So before I begin to explain why I think the current system could be better, let me remind you guys that I'm not a master duelists. Of course you're going to think that my opinions be wrong or right, are essentially worthless all because I'm not good at the system. But remember, it doesn't take a master electrician to screw in a new light bulb.

The system currently.
I think in some aspects, the system is flawed. I don't think movement keys should correlate with your attacking direction. Holding down w, sw, dw and so forth can get a bit tricky at times, especially when under extreme pressure from what's going on around you. I'm not saying the system isn't efficient, because if i really took the time into learning all these combinations, i too could be very good at saber combat. But that's just the problem, time. Time itself, is an issue for most people here. New players in general simply don't want to put in the effort to learn how this system works. It's simply too detailed for some to handle. Many people who bought this game from the steam sale had no idea that this mod even existed. It wasn't until reading the reviews that they had an idea of what this mod was all about. Now that they're in it, they just pick their favorite jedi/sith and go ham on everyone who isnt/is a saber user. That's perfectly ok with me, because it seems like they're having fun. But what's not so pleasant to the eyes, is seeing those players react to a master duelist in a casual open environment. They hate the fact that, to even stand a chance against some players, they're going to have to put themselves through several hours of practice and training to even get a clever slap off to the enemy. I'm not saying that we should baby new players, but it's getting to the point where players are leaving simply because this isn't the saber combat they were expecting.

Beyond that, there are more concerns that i have in mind. Styles, and styles in general.