1.     Please make sure you check the Support FAQ and relevant Guides before you create a new thread in this section!

[SOLVED] Mac Installation Problems

Discussion in 'Support' started by Homebound Hero, Jan 12, 2018.

1. Homebound Hero

Homebound Hero

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 12.34.25 AM.png Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 12.34.12 AM.png Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 12.49.11 AM.png

Hey all,

I'm a total noob at this, and I've been trying to find the fix to my conundrum in installing and running this mod. So far no luck. Here's what I'm getting after installing mono, placing the launcher file in the right folder according to threads I've read, and entering the command into the terminal. Any suggestions? (edited out the text of where "user" should be since it's my full name). I'm running JA off of steam, and it runs like it should whenever I boot it up there. Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 12.49.11 AM.png Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 12.34.12 AM.png Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 12.34.25 AM.png

2. Jeob

Jeob

Hey,
    don't bother with the launcher (and mono), just download the files from this site. At the download page click on "Service terms and downloads", there you can get the full 3.8 GB.
    Put the downloaded MBII folder into the application support folder of jedi academy (your 1st screenshot) and you're done with the "installation".
    Unless you didn't get the jkja launcher, cause launching the game is another story. If you have trouble with that, just ask, but I guess there are descriptions for that too.

EDIT: just to be more clear, the downloaded folder will include the MBII folder which you need, it will include some other files (some .bat files) but you don't need those.

Last edited: Jan 12, 2018
    Homebound Hero likes this.
  3. Homebound Hero

Homebound Hero

Thanks for the tip!

Where do I go from here?

JKJALauncher tells me the selection is unsupported.
    Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 4.33.55 PM.png Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 4.34.06 PM.png