Is this the droid We were looking for? (Request)

Discussion in 'Community Modding Requests' started by k4far, May 16, 2017.

?

Roger, Roger:

Poll closed May 23, 2017.
  1. Roger, Roger!

63.6%
  2. Roger, Roger?

36.4%
  1. k4far

k4far Donator

Dear All,

I have no experience in modding. I have no experience in asking for help. I can not really draw well I have some simple experiences with making banners/avatars/logos, cutting backgrounds, so let us say I have no experience at all.

What I would like to create:
    [​IMG]
    That one could come in handy as a reference to what we would be creating - in term of the shape precisely. Author of the above is Mr. Andre Kirk. Thank You for Your work.

The final effect might be more like:
    (click the clickbait thumbnail!).
    1494965310445 (0).png

Model would have support for dismemberment - that is the part of fun too!
    (So I saw this Droid once (and it got stuck in my head, for good) in Star Wars Clone Wars rude Maul sliced them to bits. These Droids had some interesting sounds "I want a scan of the entire perimeter", "You are coming with us", "halt" "*siren sound", "intruder", "where are You". Anyway, it would make a damn fine asset to the Trooper Class for Movie Battles. Rebels, badly need some Droids too). What can I provide as for now: I have some original sounds ready, the ones quoted earlier. I could also provide sounds to other skins you are currently working on, or refresh the sounds of an old skin. Might be even a few of them - your choice.

What else can I say...
    Soldier class in MB2 is the very first step in to the game, it is a great chance to get to understand the basics and appreciate having 3 lives over next seconds (from my experience).