I'm new to this Mod and need help

So i just installed this mod yesterday, I bought Jedi Academy for myself and for 3 friends so we could have fun on this mod I keep hearing is better than EA's Battlefront 2. We all successfully downloaded it with no problem and it took about 5 minutes for each one of us to find put the file in the Jedi Academy data. We booted it up and right off the start we're experiencing a lot of bugs. When we click on guide or setting, tutorials all the writing is blank. There's a page that gives us a rundown of all the classes but it's blank and 1 of my friends is able to see what it says and the rest of us can't. We ignored it and went in to join servers. Most of the time we keep getting disconnected even servers with good ping. Se load in, select a player model and before anything happens disconnected right away. The few servers that we do join people are T posing and animations seem to be very broken making it hard to tell when they're gonna attack, crouch, force pushed to the ground, rolling, etc. The video that introduced us to the mod was by Saintmillion on YouTube, from what he showed us it works and plays just fine so are we missing any extra steps to the installation? We were on it for 4 hours yesterday just yelling and getting mad that we can't even do anything but sit in the main menu. We need help.

SeV

Nerd
Internal Beta Team
Put the launcher in gamedata, run it, install game, repair, check files and make sure steam integration is ticked. Keep the launcher running in the background and join a server. It should work just fine like that and if not you need to be more specific about what you're doing and what the problems are. Hopefully you're launching MBII from the launcher and not from JAMP -> mods.

SeV

Nerd
Internal Beta Team
I'll try that right now and see if there's anything specific that comes up. I appreciate the help, Thank you so much

No problem. I hope you can get it working, it's great fun esp with mates.