•     Please make sure you check the Support FAQ and relevant Guides before you create a new thread in this section!

[SOLVED] I'm a Newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone. I'm super excited to join this community and play this game, it looks awesome. I'm having some trouble getting the controls down. I'm trying to follow the first day guide, but the very first bit of advice wont even work for me. When I type /unbind all, it says "all is not a key". Any work arounds?

-Thanks, Parker101200

If you are ever having problems seeing servers check this webpage.
Movie Battles II Server List

Now to connect to them.
Start the game, click join then open the console
The type /connect then the IP
/connect 89.555.555.555:25555

Now for not being able to see any servers, can you take a screen shot your mb2 folders on display.
Similar to what taxi did.
Only a few servers... | Movie Battles II Community
Or if you have the same exact problem taxi did, you can just follow what I said in that thread which is post #18

Last edited:
Thanks for the reply. I tried to connect via console, but it says that I'm missing some files from the server. I've also tried to use the "get new list" button to refresh the internet server list, but none show up. I think I might just have to download some more packs or something, but here's a screen shot of my files. (Note: on a mac and have the steam version of JKA). EDIT: Also I did try automatic downloads for this server and they didn't allow it. I'm trying other servers for now.
Screen Shot 2015-11-20 at 3.27.48 PM.png

Last edited:
AOD is a clan of narcissists that own a few servers that people play on and are usually the most populated servers.

Okay I am going to summarize what you have done so far, so people are up to speed when they jump in for the assist.