Goodbye for Now

Hello everyone,
I have been playing this mod for a few months now, under a few different in-game names. I have had a great time playing overall, but the day to day nonsense of *some* of this community has driven me out for now. I have met some really great, respectful, and helpful players. But then again, I have also met some of the biggest you-know-what's I've ever seen. It seems like nine out of ten times I log on and play, I meet some a**hole, get tk'ed, or get hunted down by KaelWindu and the whole GAR. Eventually I end up incredibly mad, and qq like a n00b.

I'll admit usually it is entirely my fault for letting people get to me and getting so mad. I'm not a good player by any standard. In fact, I am probably a pretty terrible player. So, I naturally want to get better at the game, so I can be more competitive and have more fun, right? WRONG! The average veteran of MBII has been around for a number of years, and can recite, from memory, every weapons damage, accuracy, best uses, and so on. He is also (consciously or not) an a**hole to anyone he can easily dispatch. Trying to learn from him without being insulted is like trying to hand-feed a T-rex without losing your arm. Now, it's important to note that not every one is like this, but the nice ones are usually not as verbal as these guys, so they tend to fly under the radar.