Gameplay is too unapproachable/unintuitive.

Ok so my story is I picked up the game a couple years ago, played for a couple months, had alot of fun. As time went on I wanted to improve my game so I started looking into the advanced mechanics. Master swordsman and experience made it clear that if you aren't swingblocking everything you are going to be trash forever. So I started practicing, and I kept practicing, and after weeks of trying to sb consistently on a dummy for hours on end most every day, I still couldn't do it consistently and the situation was even worse when I tried to duel.

This mechanic is too clunky to implement without wasting many many hours of your life practicing it, the window for inputting attacks is too small and very few people have the patience/time to do this, rightfully so. So I dropped the game because effectively, I couldnt swing my saber properly after a couple hundred hours of gameplay. Basically imo, the mechanical skill of players outweighs all other variables too heavily. If you can sb well and your opponent cant, the player with superior mechanical skill can essentially spam slap and combos and win without actually having to use any wit. It also slows down movement to the point where high level duelists basically just stand rooted to the spot swinging once as often as possible waiting to draw the slap so that you have a 4 second window where the game is actually about your use of the saber and not slapping eachother around like an episode of Jerry Springer.