Delaying/Repeating scripts

Obviously I'm a novice and could use some help. I'm trying to make a string that makes use of a delay between lines of code, but I'm unfamiliar with this programming language.

How can I delay the time it takes to run the next line of code?

Is there a way I can make it loop a specific group of lines or should I stick with putting "exec <putnamehere>" to repeat the whole string?

eezstreet

Movie Battles II Team Retired
Are you talking about for scripts? There's a "wait" command which you can use thusly:
"exec <something>; wait 5; ..."

I'm probably doing something wrong, but when I test the script I can't do anything until it has run through everything (which doesn't work so well on a loop.)

EDIT**
Added more detail.

Last edited:

Puppytine

Slayed dreamer
I'm probably doing something wrong, but when I test the script I can't do anything until it's over.
This is by design.
"Wait" command freezes any user input until it's over.

AFAIK, these is no publicly available command to execute some command in X milliseconds after previous command without blocking keyboard/mouse events.
I only heard that @Helix kinda found some way to partially implement desired behavior ("Rainbow script"), though I also heard it has some issue with input as well.

Helix

Hello. "wait" command is restricted server-side in MBII. (there's a way to bypass it tho :p)
In any way, wait is lame because it restricts input
I wrote an external application which sends the commands to the game console directly, every 2000 ms. It's indeed an unlimited pool of possibilities but requires knowledge of the programming / scripting languages. Pm me if interested.

And it has no input issues
Just the in-game anti-spam userinfo filter and inability to chat right after userinfo is changed, thus in most cases I have to pause the script to chat

Last edited:

Puppytine

Slayed dreamer
"wait" command is restricted server-side in MBII.
Hmm...