Asylum Warzone -Maps- Poll

Asylum Warzone: dotf 24/7 or rtv/mapcycle?

• Total voters
Hi dear community!

I would like to ask you for a poll:
would you like to play the server on dotf 24/7 or RTV/mapcycle mode?

dotf only? Heck no, since I started playing I feel like it has been in this one 80% of the time, the map is fun but it would be pointless to have other maps if we do just the "metro" of BF3 over and over again.

Cat Lady

Movie Battles II Team Retired
DOTf must die in flames, get buried, and forgotten. Servers without dotf in map lists at ALL are only servers worth playing, TBH.

LoU

R2D2
DOTf must die in flames, get buried, and forgotten. Servers without dotf in map lists at ALL are only servers worth playing, TBH.
Yes, and no. It's not like dotf is a bad map for open gameplay, but playing ot over and over again proved that servers with dotf 24/7 can lead to loosing player base. And.... come on, one map all the time? As hell boring. Personally, I'm fine with making this map disappear, there is a lot of good maps. Dotf is ok with 12-14 ppl max. 32v32 24/7 is suicide.

Cat Lady

Obviously i was exaggerating (but only a tiny, tiny bit) on purpose. In all due honesty, though, I have played on this damn map so many hours, that I could not see it again for YEARS, and would be perfectly happy with it. MN2 have many good quality maps (and dotf is lacking on that department quite a bit, despite being good map on average).

Reactions: LoU

Puppytine

Slayed dreamer
But dotf is still the most popular map, according to the voting:
[flame] Favorite map | Movie Battles II Community
And servers running dotf are pretty often on top of server list ordered by number of players.

Albeit it's possible to pay a lil more attention to maps other than dotf, you can't just close your eyes to its popularity. Ignoring people's opinions could lead to ignoring a server by the people.
would you like to play the server on dotf 24/7 or RTV/mapcycle mode?