•     Please make sure you check the Support FAQ and relevant Guides before you create a new thread in this section!

Technical Issue Another mac install problem

Hey, long story short, I was forced to change to the steam version of JKA, and I can't get MBII to work with it. (yea I still used the original game patched up with 1.0.1e)

I studied the following thread thouroughly: [SOLVED] - Getting the Mod on Mac | Movie Battles II Community Also read some other threads, but eventually those were irrelevant for my issue.

I'm getting that "missing files" error when I try to connect to a server. I would try to nuke the datas about JKA, because that's what was suggested by Parker in the linked thread, but I don't know how to complete the following step:" In steam, delete your local content for JKJA" I can delete the application support, that's no problem.

I tried multiple ways for installation anyway. Put the MBII folder in application support, put it in the steam/steamapps/common/Jedi Academy/Contents. I have to note here that for my CD version JKA it didn't matter where I put the MBII folder, also it didn't matter if I left z_MB_BaseAssets.pk3 in the MBII folder or put it in base, I didn't get animation bug. Furthermore I tried installing both with my old MBII folder and with a fresh one.

I tried the mbii launcher as well, however it didn't even start. I mono'd it in my terminal and after 1 minute a blank window appeared but after that no progression at all (waited 30 mins for it). It's weird, because I used the mbii launcher successfully when it was released. I saw a post that a new launcher is coming out soon, so I concluded that there's something wrong with the launcher, so I'm waiting for it. :)